You are here

How I Have Come to Know the Living God

How I Have Come to Know the Living God: Testifying to God’s Reality and Goodness, (c) 2000, 2007, 2017, Eric H.H. Chang, 138 pp, ISBN 978-1534995772, Kindle ASIN B0756Y1ZD8

How I Have Come to Know the Living God: Testifying to God’s Reality and Goodness

From the Back Cover

“The encounter with God was so deep that I knew that a miracle had happened.”

This book offers hope and inspiration to those who want to know whether God is real or not. In plain and matter-of-fact language, Pastor Eric H.H. Chang shares about his deep and miraculous experiences of God. The tone is reflective rather than sensationalist, humble rather than self-promoting. The goal of this book is to show the reader that he or she can likewise experience God in a real way, and be rooted in the knowledge of God and His Son Jesus Christ.

Book Formats

You can download this book in various formats free of charge or buy it from Although this book is offered to the public free of charge, it is still under copyright and not in the public domain.

PDF file. This offers a book-like reading experience on a tablet (e.g., footnotes appear at the bottom of the page). This PDF file uses large text for easy reading on tablets.

Download the English PDF file

Web pages. In our web pages, when you hover your mouse over a Bible reference, the Bible verse will pop out. Try it now with this verse: John 3:16 (no clicking needed).

Read the book as web pages

Epub or Mobi e-book. These have reflowable text, making them ideal for reading on smartphones and tablets. Good Epub readers include iBooks (for iOS), Calibre (for Windows), and the paid version of Moon+ Reader Pro (for Android).

Download the EPUB file

Download the MOBI file

Paperback. A paperback offers the traditional comfort of reading and writing on real paper.

See the paperback at

Kindle e-book. With Kindle e-books, your notes and highlights are synchronized across all your devices.

See the Kindle e-book at

The front and back covers of the print edition


(c) 2012 Christian Disciples Church